Filter

Out of stock
Brand
Down
Taille
Down
Sort by
Down

Shop our selection of inline skate wheels to customize your rollerblades or replace your worn out wheels. Selection of brands such as Rollerblade, Undercover, Powerslide, IQON, Ground Control, 50/50, Micro, Dead, FR, Bont, Compass and more.

The choice of wheels for inline skating will directly influence your experience depending on your type of skating. This choice is based mainly on 3 criteria: hardness, size and type of skating. 

The smaller the diameter of a wheel, the easier it will be to maneuver and the easier turns will be. Conversely, the larger the wheels, the more difficult the skates will be to turn, but on the other hand, you will be able to reach a much greater speed and maintain it. The diameter of the wheels in mm generally varies between 50mm and more than 100mm.

Hardness also has a say. A hard wheel will allow more speed and be more durable, but will be more slippery in turns. A softer wheel will give more control, but will wear out more quickly. The hardness of a wheel is generally represented by a number, followed by the letter ''A''.

Ultimately, it's your kind of skating which will guide your choice based on the last two variables, namely size and hardness. For recreational skaters, a wheel between 76 and 90mm is suitable. For those looking for more speed, the standard is at least 90mm and more. For aggressive skaters, the wheels are typically around 56mm, with the smaller wheels allowing for more efficient acceleration and deceleration to perform tricks and jumps.

Still not sure of the right size or the right model to choose? Contact us!

Affiner

En rupture de stock
Marque
Vers le bas
Taille
Vers le bas
Trier par
Vers le bas

Magasinez notre sélection de roues pour patins à roues alignées pour personnaliser vos rollerblades ou remplacer vos roues usées. Sélection de marques telles que Rollerblade, Undercover, Powerslide, IQON, Ground Control, 50/50, Micro, Dead, FR, Bont, Compass et plus.

Le choix des roues pour le patin à roues alignées influencera directement votre expérience selon votre type de patinage. Ce choix repose principalement sur 3 critères: la dureté, la grosseur et le type de patinage. 

Plus le diamètre d'une roue est petit, plus les patins seront faciles à manoeuvrer et plus les virages seront facilités. À l'inverse, plus les roues sont grandes, plus les patins seront difficiles à faire tourner, mais en contrepartie, vous pourrez atteindre une vitesse beaucoup plus grande et la conserver. Le diamètre des roues en mm varie généralement entre 50mm et plus de 100mm.

La dureté a aussi son mot à dire. Une roue dure permettra plus de vitesse et sera plus durable, mais sera plus glissante dans les virages. Une roue plus ''molle'' donnera plus de contrôle, mais s'usera plus rapidement. La dureté d'une roue est généralement représentée par un chiffre, suivi de la lettre ''A''.

Finalement, c'est votre type de patinage qui orientera votre choix en fonction des deux dernières variables, soit la grosseur et la dureté. Pour les patineurs récréatifs, une roue entre 76 et 90mm est adaptée. Pour ceux qui recherchent plus de vitesse, le standard est d'au minimum 90mm et plus. Pour les patineurs agressifs, les roues sont typiquement autour de 56mm, les plus petites roues permettant des accélérations et décélérations plus efficaces pour performer des figures et des sauts.

Toujours pas certain de la bonne grandeur ou le bon modèle à privilégier? Contactez-nous!